Skip to content

Three Pieces from the Notebooks of Anna Magdalena Bach by Johann Sebastian Bach, arr. for Horn and Piano by David Jolley

Original price $18.00 - Original price $18.00
Original price
$18.00 - $18.00
Current price $18.00

Hornist David Jolley’s arrangements of three works: “Kleine Stücke” (originally for harpsichord); “Bist du bei mir” (by G. H. Stölzel); and “Schlummert Ein”, an aria from the Cantata Ich habe genug. “Good recital ‘starters’ are always in short supply. I always think it is good to play as much Bach as possible, whatever the occasion; as wonderful as the Bach Cello Suites are, it is a little daunting to program them, so I hope that theses pieces will help fill the need. One could play one or all of them.” The accompaniment also works equally well with organ.

Compare products

{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}

Select first item to compare

Select second item to compare

Select third item to compare